Orange HIGH School



The 2012-13 team finished 10-5 in dual meets and won the Upper Arlington Tournament.  In the post-season, the team had two wrestlers earn berths in the state tournament: Artem Timchenko (state runner-up @ 120) and Lenn’s Kamba (195).  Timchenko earned his third placement, and in doing so, was the first state finalist for OOHS.

Additionally, Michael Hines (113), Ben Dodson (152), Ben Heilman (170), Nick Lee (220) and Alec Hertz (285) qualified for the district meet.  Michael McQueeney (106), Chad Farmer (126) and Hayden Fath (138) were district alternates, while Anthony Spriggs (132) was 6th.

In 2013-14, the Pioneers return post-season starters in McQueeney (113), Hines (132), Anthony Spriggs (152-160), Kamba (195) and Lee (220).    Others with significant varsity starts include Grant Stewart (106), Alec Farmer (138), Chris Wallace (126), Christian Hipsher (145), Hayden Knapp (145-152) and Hayden Heilshorn (138).  Numerous other letterwinners, as well as a tremendous freshmen class (comprised of OAC state placers Logan Broskie and Emerson Milner, and OAC qualifier Justin Van Hoose) could make this seemingly re-building year in a re-booting year.